Bookmark Seven Chakras - Yoga

SKU: BM315

Sale price₹ 490
In stock (26 units), ready to be shipped


Make reading a joy by gifting yourself or your loved ones our timeless bookmarks. The perfect gift for students, teachers, colleagues, and readers of all ages that easily fits inside any book. They make for perfect wedding presents, souvenirs and business gifts.  

  • Made in India from the finest recyclable brass metal.
  • Golden brass color finish
  • Precise and intricately-cut designs in our signature style without sharp edges.
  • High-quality electroplating and lacquer for long-lasting protection and shine.
  • Attached with a golden colored tassel encased in a brass cap.
  • A complimentary envelope for gifting.
  • Dimensions: 13.34 x 2.12 cms

About: Seven Chakras

The concept of seven chakras is central in certain yoga and meditation practices, primarily rooted in Hindu and Buddhist traditions. These chakras are viewed as spinning wheels of energy located along the spine, each corresponding to specific nerve bundles and internal organs. They are believed to influence physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being. Here's a brief overview of each chakra:

  1. Muladhara (Root Chakra): Located at the base of the spine, the root chakra is associated with feelings of safety, security, and basic human needs. When balanced, it provides a sense of grounding and stability.

  2. Svadhisthana (Sacral Chakra): Situated in the lower abdomen, this chakra is linked to creativity, sexuality, and emotional expression. A balanced sacral chakra enhances one's ability to experience pleasure and emotional depth.

  3. Manipura (Solar Plexus Chakra): Found in the upper abdomen, the solar plexus chakra governs self-esteem and personal power. It influences one’s sense of control and confidence in navigating life’s challenges.

  4. Anahata (Heart Chakra): Located in the centre of the chest, the heart chakra is the centre of love, compassion, and empathy. It's believed to influence our ability to form emotional connections with others.

  5. Vishuddha (Throat Chakra): Situated in the throat, this chakra is associated with communication and self-expression. A balanced throat chakra enables clear communication and the ability to speak truthfully.

  6. Ajna (Third Eye Chakra): Located in the forehead between the eyebrows, the third eye chakra is linked to intuition and insight. It’s the center of wisdom and a gateway to higher consciousness.

  7. Sahasrara (Crown Chakra): Positioned at the top of the head, the crown chakra represents spiritual connection and enlightenment. It’s considered the bridge to the cosmos, connecting individuals to a higher state of consciousness and the universe.

Balancing these chakras is often seen as essential for physical, emotional, and spiritual harmony in yoga and meditation practices. Techniques such as specific yoga poses, breathing exercises, and meditation align and balance these energy centres.


You may also like